SIMPLECHESS

Economist led by Eljanov in the lead

Economist leads on 100% and is one of five Russian teams in the top ten. A demonstration of where the strength is!
AVS with Antoaneta Stefanova retains the lead in the Women's event.

Economist beat Socar in the top board clash and Yerevan only drew, leaving the Russian team as the only one on 100%.

Economist-SGSEU-14-2SOCAR Azerbaijan Rtg
GM Eljanov Pavel 2761 1-0 GM Mamedyarov Shakhriyar 2756
G-Team Novy Bor3-3Mika Yerevan Rtg
GM Bartel Mateusz 2599 0-1 GM Sargissian Gabriel 2677
GM Stocek Jiri 2567 1-0GM Pashikian Arman 2639
St.Petersburg Chess Club 3.5-2.5Bihac CK
GM Zvjaginsev Vadim 2664 1-0 IM Boric Muhamed 2377
Werder Bremen Rtg 2-4ShSM-64 Moscow
GM Fish Gennadij 2502 0-1 GM Grachev Boris 2668
IM Llaneza Vega Marcos 24670 -1 GM Savchenko Boris 2627
Baden-Baden OSG 3-3Ural
Levon Aronian: Happy about his form © chessanytime.com
Jon Ludvig 'hammered' Ivanchuk yesterday © chessanytime.com

Here are the leading teams.

RankSeedFederationClub+=-pts.tie-break
1 4 RUS Economist-SGSEU5 0 0 10 22
2 7 ARM Mika Yerevan4 1 0 9 21.5
3 10 UKR A DAN DZO & PGMB - Chernigiv4 0 1 8 21
4 1 AZE SOCAR Azerbaijan4 0 1 8 20.5
5 6 RUS Yugra4 0 1 8 20.5
6 2 RUS St.Petersburg Chess Club4 0 1 8 20
7 3 RUS ShSM-64 Moscow4 0 1 8 18.5
8 12 CZE G-Team Novy Bor3 2 0 8 17.5
9 5 GER Baden-Baden OSG3 1 1 7 19
10 9 RUS Ural3 1 1 7 19

In the Women's event AVS drew and stay ahead, especially as Tbilisi had a rotten day.

AVS 2-2 MIKA Yerevan
GM Stefanova Antoaneta 2551 1-0 IM Danielian Elina 2466
IM Muzychuk Mariya 2464 0-1 IM Galojan Lilit 2373
St.Petersburg Chess Club 3.5-0.5Samaia Tbilisi
GM Cmilyte Viktorija 2513 1-0 GM Chiburdanidze Maia 2500
GM Arakhamia-Grant Ketevan 2451 1-0 IM Melia Salome 2439
IM Atalik Ekaterina 2447 1-0 IM Khotenashvili Bela 2464
Cercle d'Echecs de Monte Carlo3-1BAS Beograd
GM Koneru Humpy 2593 1-0 IM Bojkovic Natasa 2368
IM Muzychuk Anna 25351-0 WGM Chelushkina Irina 2325

The top five teams are in the top five places.

RankSeedFederationClub+=-pts.tie-break
1 2 RUS AVS3 2 0 8 12.5
2 1 MNC Cercle d'Echecs de Monte Carlo3 1 1 7 14
3 5 ARM MIKA Yerevan3 1 1 7 13.5
4 3 RUS St.Petersburg Chess Club3 1 1 7 13
5 4 GEO Samaia Tbilisi3 1 1 7 10
Elina Danielian © chessanytime.com
Viktorija Cmilyte © chessanytime.com

For more information go to the Official site

However for results and statistics I prefer Results

The live games start at 3pm in Plovdiv.

That is

4pm Moscow

2pm Paris, Madrid

1pm London

9am New York

6am Los Angeles

Live games can be watch everyday from 3pm local time Official site


Published on , Updated on